8 Self Portraits

Hi class. I’m not able to upload the pictures from school, so will do so later this evening. What I can do is pass you a link to the pictures.

Turns out that the first painting is actually from 1967 which helps explain why the beard had gone and the hair went grey in picture 2 which is from 1996.

Here is the link: http://www.boredpanda.com/alzheimers-disease-self-portrait-paintings-william-utermohlen/

As far as I can tell, there is nothing untoward on the site and it is accessible in school so has been through our Internet filters. Obviously, I can make no such claims for any links you click on from the initial site. 🙂

I’ll add the pictures later, and then we can start planning what and how we write about them.

Thanks for the really interesting thoughts and ideas you shared with me in class. I’m hoping we can turn this into a really worthwhile piece of writing.

William Utermohlen – 1967

 

Leave a Reply

